View Single Post
Old 12-27-2013, 12:13 PM
  # 97 (permalink)  
lifetplant

Hi twin Babs, sorry that was a wee tough moment, glad to hear your sense of humour.

Folks, i've deliberated about the next few lines: do I write it here, do I post it in newcomers, do I write it in my journal, do I not write it at all.

My maine concerns about you guys is that, thre's been a lot of emotion recently, then very up beats......I'm concerned I bring it down again

The newcomers; I don't know and as much as i'd value their words, prob not quite in the same way

Regards to keeping it in myself or writing a journal entry. I tried that last night.........but i've been awake all night, and still thinking.

Please allow me to share something that happened yesterday, nothing bad.....to me.

As you may know, i'm an emergency nurse and have started working a few clinical shifts again over the hols as don't do that many these days and good to catch u pom clinical while on leave.

Please bear with me this is long, i'll try to keep it short:

- Patient # 1: young alcoholic female, several detox and rehab admissions. Superficial slice marks to wrist, blowing 0.28: Plan, sober up, Psych r/v and home.

I entered the room, she was still under security watch as sectioned. We had a good old chat. We spoke about why she was here, prev rehabs, successions/failures. I believed in this girl so much. As part of my job I required her to describe physical symptoms she was presently feeling! DING DING DING, I could have written her speech myself. She described to me how much she wanted to stop on Christmas Eve, she's had prior seizures and couldn't find a doctor, she then tried to taper herself with just beer or two to prevent seizures. Full insight, sen by psych then sent offered temp supply of valium ( 2 days) asked if she could go to the toilet, then, vanished..........what to do?!!