View Single Post
Old 05-12-2013, 08:14 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Frampbell

How do I fix it?

I am new to this whole forum. I have been reading through posts trying to pull from all of your experienced to try and solve my problem and, well, I don't think anyone has f'd up as royally as I have...
Just to give some background.... I am 2mos clean with the aid of Suboxone. I was in an IOP program for six weeks until I couldn't miss anymore work so I got kicked out for missing too many sessions. I had a plan in place to start seeing a counselor 1 on 1 and go to a recovery group once a week. I was also spending a lot of time with another friend in recovery. Therapy is something that i have come to rely on. I have a lot of stuff going on and I don't want to get into too many details but to sum it up.... my 2 children and 2 step children have been staying at their other parents' houses because of my addiction. iT IS KILLING ME and putting a huge strain on my marriage. I was doing all that I could to maintain my sobriety. Things were going well.

My 1 on 1 counselor bailed on me 2 weeks in a row. I found myself spending more and more time with my friend in recovery only to find out that she was actually using. She called me one day desperate because she was in withdrawals. She asked me if I had a Sub to spare. I didn't. She was crying and begging me. I told her I might know someone that had something and I would look into it. So, I texted a friend asking if he had any "goodies". By some unfortunate twist of cyberspace craziness the text went to my SON'S phone....he and my daughter went to my husband with this....my husband, the one who has stood by me through all of this....when he confronted me with it I panicked and lied. I said I didn't know what he was talking about. I was so afraid that there was no way he would believe I wasn't looking for drugs for myself.