Thread: My Story
View Single Post
Old 09-15-2011, 06:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Risingsun318

My Story

Hello guys, I'm a 22 year old student living with an alcoholic mother and a hoarding father. While both parents drive me almost to the brink of insanity, I find that it is my mother who I am more critical of.

My mom has been an alcoholic since the summer of 2009. While it may have been a short 2 years since she was hooked, I've had to bear the pain of my mother's drinking since I was a child. She wouldn't drink everyday, only on payday or special occasions. However it was on these "special occasions" that bear the most painful memories of my life.

One memory which comes to mind was a barbecue when I was 9 years old. My parents are married, however at that time my mother had a boyfriend. Both my mother and her boyfriend had decided to go to a barbecue that a fellow coworker was hosting. She was "the life of the party", dancing with guys half her age. I was the only kid there, and I had to sit and wait for hours till my mother decided to leave. Unfortunately, she didn't feel like leaving and her boyfriend and I had to force her into the car. I myself had gotten so frustrated and tired that I began hitting her, we got into a sort of fistfight. It ended with my mom eventually getting into the car and going home after I had unintentionally locked myself in the car while her finger was caught in the door. If I recall correctly, when we got home we slept in the same bed and I woke up in her urine, something which has happened a few times.