Old 06-02-2010, 05:06 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Dream2bClean
Scars,Souvineers we never lose

Thumbs up Dreams still here I hope you are all here for me!

Hi All SR sweet Freinds,

I just wanted to check in, I am alive!

Hardly but today is day 4 no opiates!!! That was going to be the hardest to kick, I knew it would be but with some suboxone from my Dr. I even made it to an interview and GOT THE JOB!

Kinda cooky Derm. Dr but she has A LOT to teach me I had interviewed with her before she basically gave me a job and I never heard from her until a few days ago.

I was well enough to pull it together to go to the interview and start next Wed. God has been great to me... a lot of praying I feel the WD's but not like I would w/ out the meds, I hope to be off them by the time (NO I WILL) be off them by the time I start working.

In my foend working on patients with esthetic laser whcih I have a lot of experience in, but I have only worked in plastics before she is going to teach me the whole Derm side and the couple lasers I havent used yet.

I have been drinking to take the edge off the WD's from shooting and snoring the opting opiates for over 2 years and it has helped and kicking alcohol is MUCH easier that oc's, roxies, and methadone so in a couple days I will be free of everything.

Thisn is a small practice and she even wants me to wear my hair a certin way...so (being a model) thats a little weird but I told her she could have me wear my hair however she wanted, and she could show me, although I always head hair down for interviews and up (by law) and my license) I have to wear it up to work on patients.

She gave me a contract and start date and great pay and hours, aned a job that should work well for my back condition disease b/c its half sitting and half running around which will be great for me.

I hope I still have support here b/c I am going to need it.