View Single Post
Old 03-08-2008, 05:34 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  
serenityqueen
Attitude of Gratitude

Welcome, just know that you don't have to suffer in silence any more, silenttruth.

It sure sounds like you are already a full fledged alcoholic as you put it.

I was already an alcoholic/addict and in treatment for the first time when I was only 18. Alcoholism knows no boundaries, I'm sure you've heard the sayings that it isn't prejudice of race, nationality, religious preference, sex, social groups ect and that includes age as well. When I put myself in treatment 4 months after I graduated high school, I thought the exact same things you did. I didn't drink every day but when I did, oh, watch out. I wasn't just the drunk girl, I was the drunk b*tch.I turned into someone who, from what I was told, someone I guess I'm glad I can't remember. Blackouts are classic symptoms of alcoholism.