SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/)
-   -   occasionally I just like to count days sober (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/313219-occasionally-i-just-like-count-days-sober.html)

Mountainmanbob 11-11-2013 06:52 AM

occasionally I just like to count days sober

not to brag up my sober days in any way
but
occasionally I just like to see my sober days called out on my desktop
to be honest I wouldn't even be exactly sure of my days sober
if they were not there in my face each day
I see nothing wrong with keeping track of total days sober
if some of you would want to join in
please feel free to post your days of sobriety here

if I keep doing what I have been doing for over 6 years now
each day sober is a record for me
note -- this is after many, many attempts to stay sober

today I have 2,212 days sober

yes -- I'm very grateful
for my life is not a battle today
the drinking war is over
if
I do not deceive myself yet again
as I have done so many times before
thinking that this time I can control my drinking
in my case (always proven to be wrong)

have a blessed day
Mountainmanbob

silentrun 11-11-2013 07:22 AM

I don't count days but I still get inspired when I hear a number like that.

Amajorityofone 11-11-2013 07:56 AM

congratulations! :c011:

I reckon if you put a gun to my head i could tell you how many days I've been sober but I prefer to put my energy into that which is before me, not that which is behind.

Example-

Last night I learned from a 101 year old man that just ran his 10th marathon that the inclusion of broccoli, green tea and spirulina into your daily diet will increase your energy level and life expectancy tremendously.

I'm going to add these items to my grocery list today.

Good luck and God Bless :)

ippochick 11-11-2013 07:59 AM