SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/)
-   -   Accident (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/206775-accident.html)

TheEnd 08-10-2010 02:44 PM

I am sitting here comtemplating my future.....I have an attorney and he advised me to leave the house in case the cops come by, I already have a DUI on my record, but in NJ it's just a traffic ticket................my car is totaled..........

TheEnd 08-10-2010 02:48 PM

I probably will lose my job, I'm a teacher, atleast I used to be........I was suppossed to go to graduate school this fall, but this will probably change everything, I wish somebody would come and shoot me in the head, I really messed up this time

TheEnd 08-10-2010 02:52 PM

I read all the posts, I'm a guy, not sure that matters now

GettingStronger2 08-10-2010 02:58 PM

Originally Posted by TheEnd (Post 2676107)
I read all the posts, I'm a guy, not sure that matters now

odd, I was assuming you are a guy, but I hadn't noticed anything to the contrary!

I know it seems really bleak right now. I understand that you feel like nothing is worth it. But things happen. We deal with the consequences, and often, if not always, we come out stronger on the other side.

You posted here, so you have reached out, which tells me something. Face what you did. Work with your attorney to make the best of the legal situation. In the meantime, find help. I don't know much about your history, but you might benefit from a treatment program. If not, there are AA meetings all over the place. Finding people who know what you have been through, people who really do understand you and will not judge you is a huge help.

LexieCat 08-10-2010 03:09 PM

Sorry, dude,