Thread: What Addicts Do
View Single Post
Old 01-12-2005, 02:57 PM
  # 63 (permalink)  
love2much

This is my first time on here and I have a love story that has been a rollercoaster.
I too fell in love with an ex addict(addicted to heroin)-when I was 15. I am 28, but he was my first love . I didn't see him for 7 years and then ran into him about 2 years ago. I had only heard about his addiction through friends since I had left my hometown years before.
I fell hard, not knowing that he was still using meth to get off of heroin. I think I might have been the most ignorant person when it came to drugs-I don't know what it looks like or how people react when they are on it-not that I am naive but I just have never been around it like that.