View Single Post
Old 04-16-2021, 09:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Rainheart

How to deal with lies

Hi all, I am a newbie here. My husband is alcoholic and he went to rehab few years ago and that moment I was so happy and proud for him because he decided to checked into rehab by his own decision.
But my happy story ended up when the day he got out from rehab and I found out he already bought the evil vodka. I found the red cap bottles under the bathroom sink. Since that day I admit that I don’t have any little trust ever to him. He admitted it and has a sponsor and life seems fine. Eventhough I noticed every few times he still bought the vodka & lied to me. But I chose to shut my mouth instead confronted him because I knew the reaction will be denial.

So now just as today I noticed he even walked like really bad drunk. ( I never able to forget the years lived in hell every nights, the images and the way he talk, fought and wasted my energy confronted a bad drunk person who won’t remember anything )
At this time his mom is dying of cancer. And he has to be the one in charge for everything. Well I got that.

I feel for him, and I will be on his side to help him or just to cry with him. I told him that he has to be strong, sober for this situation. I told him that I knew he still buying drink ( not bad drunk but yeah I knew if he’s drink from his attitude, the way he talk ).

Today wasn’t the first time since his mom issue that I noticed he has been drunk and more than 2 times he walked like bad drunk. Today I confronted him and of course he denied it. Act stupid, acted like I’m the one who always has a problem with my anger.
He told me to back off the Fck off etc and I was just feel disgusted.

At that moment, honestly I didn’t feel sorry or pity for him about his stress. I said vodka won’t help you.

Tomorrow morning or any other days the problem will always be there. He still needs to deal with everything before and after his mom passes.