View Single Post
Old 06-02-2012, 08:03 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
angela79

fought the battles but lost the war.

It has been some time since I posted here. I have been fighting to save my family for the last three years. As I mentioned before my mother is a very long term alcoholic my brother was a lifelong alcoholic and I am now watching my baby sister turn into a drug addict and alcoholic. I will say this now I wish I had a chemical like them to buffer the pain I feel now but I just cannot use or drink.
My life has taken a very wrong turn now. I finally reached out for help with my anxiety problem and doctors prescribed me an anti-anxiety medication well I went home and took 2 as the doctor had told me to do. 30 minutes later I found myself very depressed and wound up taking a lot of tylenol pm. I realized what I had done so I went and found my mama and I told her what I had done. I woke up the next day with black lips (from charcoal) in a psych ward. well the doctors came in to talk to me and asked exactly what had happened. I explained to them that I had taken the Adavan and then became very depressed but I have no feelings of suicide and normally I don't. They told me no more of anything that ends in pam and I need to try to lessen my own stress. OK