View Single Post
Old 10-05-2011, 09:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
lilhaze

Unhappy Scared and Confused

I am new and this is my first post.

I have been drinking everyday for the last 6 years. It has gone from a few beers a day to the point where I could drink 1 pint of vodka and some beers each day. I have gained 50 pounds - the alcohol has been so powerful that even being an anorexic and obsessed about my weight, it didn't matter to me anymore. This all started after my separation and divorce after 12 years of marriage. I am 38 years old and have had a wonderful boyfriend (although he drinks occassionally or sometimes when I do to "just put up with me") that has been by my side and gone through hell and back with me for the last 6 years. I also have an 11-year-old son in the middle of all this.