Old 05-13-2011, 04:38 AM
  # 28 (permalink)  
wanttobehealthy

Originally Posted by SoloMio View Post
wanttobehealthy,

I don't know why--I started crying when I read your post! I am so happy for all the cool things going through your head right now! I feel like I'm watching a beautiful butterfly emerge from a cocoon.

I think all of your ideas are wonderful expressions of who you are (of course I don't know you, but they sound great!) Go for it! I think you live in a city, right? So much opportunity there!

As for me, I've gone back to my old journals to rediscover me. The peak of my "me-ness" was in high school, where I just completely explored who I was. Back then, I drew and painted (even one a prize in the town art show--haven't picked up brush in years). I also made all my own clothes and I was a CCD teacher, just coming off of my ambition to be a nun (talk about a fork in the road with two completely different paths). During my recent six weeks away, I actually contacted a retreat house run by nuns to find a spiritual director, and I went to several of their evening programs, which were great.
Solo's post on here made me realize that in addition to the things I am figuring out that I love to do and remembering what I used to be good at, there are SO many more things that I still don't know about myself... Reading others' posts, I am finding myself saying "oh right-- that's something I used to love too"... On the one hand it's sad that I have to have my memory jogged but on the other hand it's amazing to read what everyone is sharing bc it's opening the horizon even more in terms of my list of things I love doing and remembering just who it is I am.