Old 04-07-2011, 06:55 PM
  # 39 (permalink)  
ItsmeAlice

Guitar sounds hard. I type for a living and can't imagine doing so if my fingers hurt. Eek.

I too have an update.

In my last thread I posted that my application for funding for a house was a go and I was in the process of shopping to place an offer on a house.

Of course with the good came the bad and I received a notice to not renew my lease from my smarmy landlord. After begging an extension and hearing his complaints and demands, I thought I would have to somehow tough it out with him until I could hope to close on a place. His twisted reality was wearing me thin. I was doing everything I could to avoid him and just get the heck out of there as soon as possible.

I found the perfect little bungalow, made an offer and it was accepted. I managed to get through the inspections and the grant office approving the place and I was stunned with everything passing through with flying colors. The toughest part was knowing I was going to have wait for Congress to pass a budget and get actual money funded to my loan. The wait was agonizing.

By some crazy turn of events, an email I had sent out to maybe rent a place short term to get me out of my landlord's place until I could finalize my house got a response. A couple refurbishing an old farm had a free barn apartment if I could watch over their two horses and a pony for them. They are hoping to move to the farm soon and build a house, but in the interim their horses are at the farm and they are paying a small fortune to have daily care for them.