View Single Post
Old 07-23-2009, 04:36 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
insearchofalife

Newbie with questions

So I'm kinda new to all this. My drug of choice is plain old benadryl, generally around 500-750 mg/day for the past seven years. I don't take it to sleep, just for it's ability to stop my mind from thinking. It was originally for sleeping. I also take Trazadone to help me sleep, but I don't have a problem with that one. Ironic isn't is? The one that has more of a tendency to be addictive is the one I don't feel compelled to take very often. Thus far I've been able to keep it to myself, I don't think anyone knows and to be honest I don't want them to. Though if they knew it would all make sense in retrospect. I can tell the difference. I was never very outgoing, not many friends and have never been in a relationship, so no ones puts any emphasis on my behavior. Pathetic, I know. I've tried to stop a couple of times but after about four days, I can't handle the sickness anymore. Or maybe that's just my excuse. They say a person can't quit unless they want to, which I do, but not enough to stop taking it. How do you pass that step without being physically tied down? I don't have insurance so I can't go anywhere to help, that and I don't really have any excuse as to where I'd be going.