Old 05-07-2008, 04:25 PM
  # 12 (permalink)  
Kyle77

Hey guys,

I figure I might as well come clean. I've been using meth on and off since 2000. Skipping 3 years where I did it only once. Recreationally most of the time. Sometimes to get more work or a certain project complete. I just started again about 5 months ago. AFTER a battle with vicoden and loritab (had bi-lateral carpal tunnel surgery) and online poker that took up a tremendous amount of time I'll never get back with her (yea, I know but I'm a long term winning poker player, WHAT THE HELL IS HER PROBLEM?...I though gambling was only a problem if I lost...not so....)

I have spoken with a lawyer and I'm screwed on this deal. No other choice. I have backed out of going to rehab once since I left this first post. I have also used once since. I felt like taking out lots of innocent trees with my car. Not only could I not forget the pain this time, I couldn't go to sleep. So, I had to dwell on it the whole 2 days. Dehydrated, miserable, stomach killing me, out of a job, behind on bills, lost a very nice vehicle that I paid quite alot on etc, beautiful and caring wife, lived in a nice house with a very nice truck, relationship with my mother, best friend that always had my back before I turned into this, and now my daughter...I could go on and on. These last few months have been a nightmare. I do mean that. A complete nightmare. I have dreams some nights that me and my ex wife and my daughter are together and we are holding each other on the sofa while our daughter is playing is playing with her toys in the floor and she looks up and smiles the biggest smile. She looks so happy that we are together again. I wake up and realize that it's a dream. I did this many times on meth. The same dream. I would wake up crying many nights.