Blogs

hi i'm new at this,i could really use some advice.

Old 02-17-2002, 08:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
perks

hi i'm new at this,i could really use some advice.

hi!..where do i start?..i'm looking 4 some advice on how to get off of percocet.i'v been trying,but the pain gets the best of me.my body hurts from top to bottom.i can't just lay on the couch(as much as i would like to)and wait 4 the pain to stop.i have 3 little girls a dyeing mother and a hubby who need me.i have a 20 to 30 aday habit,i'm prescribed them 4 chronic back pain.well not 20 aday, but they stopped working so i started takeing more and more..and now it's out of control.i really need to get off them they are controling my life.ruining my life.i have no patience,i'm moody.it's not fair to my little girls.thanks 4 listening, i feel better already just talking"typeing" about it.i hope somebody is listening.....

Old 02-17-2002, 09:16 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Perks!
I'm an anon, not an addict, and I really don't know anything about Percocet.... but I wanted you to know that someone IS listening. It seems that usually, when a prescription drug is involved, the advice around here is to come clean with your doctor and see if he can help you taper off. I'm sure someone with more specific knowledge will be along soon.

Welcome to the recovery forum! You have admitted that you have a problem. You have already begun to recover.

Smoke
Old 02-18-2002, 02:26 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Scarlett

Hi Perks. I'm also trying to stop taking perscription medication. I know exactly how you feel. I'm slowly taking myself off of it. Coming here was a big step for me. I am also going to start attending NA meetings. It's the only way I can get clean, and I know that. There is also an NA message board on this forum. You would be most welcomed on that site also. Hang in there Perks, keep coming here, go to meetings, talk to your doctor. Do whatever it takes to get clean. GOOD LUCK SCARLETT

Old 02-18-2002, 04:31 AM