Blogs

I need help! I can't get HONEST!!!!

Old 03-31-2002, 05:55 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
BABYBLUZ

Post I need help! I can't get HONEST!!!!

I'm new in recovery, I am 21 years old and I'll have 6 months on April 21st. I didn't listen to the sugestion, NO RELATIONSHIPS, and i got in one with two weeks clean. I don't know who I am and i pushed him away along with every woman in the rooms of NA. All the men talk to me cause they only want one thing. I feed into that by totally flirting with them. I wound up in a Mental Health ward of the hospital with 4 and a half months clean because i cut up my arm over this guy that left me. I lie to everyone cause i don't want anyone to know me. I don't want to get hurt. I am scared and lonely. I am afraid to go to meetings, but i go cause I know I have to. When I go I am so uncomfortable because of the things I have done. I have had like 6 sponcers cause everytime someone gets close to me I push them away. PLEASE HELP ME I DON"T KNOW WHAT TO DO!!!!

Lost and Lonely,
Danielle

Old 04-01-2002, 11:50 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

PLEASE HANG IN THERE!!! DONT GIVE UP. TO BREIFLY TELL YOU MY STORY, I AM MARRIED TO A HEROIN ADDICT, HE LEFT ME FOR ANOTHER WOMAN FOUR MONTHS AGO AND I WAS PREGNANT!! I HAD AN ABORTION, LEFT MY HUSBAND AND WAS SUICIDAL UP UNTIL RECENTLY. IF I CAN DO IT SO CAN YOU!!! DONT GIVE UP!! I BEG YOU DONT GIVE UP!!
Old 04-02-2002, 05:19 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
BABYBLUZ

I am hanging in there it is really scary though. I have been talking more and more with my sponcer. I have also found out how much easier it is to be truthful with people on line cause I don't have to look at them. So I have been reaching out this way until I am more comfortable with people in person. Plus I created quite the mess for myself and it will take some time to clean up.
Thank you for responding
Danielle

Old 04-02-2002, 07:22 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hi Danielle: