Blogs

26 year old looking for a women's aa meeting

Old 07-20-2003, 03:17 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Kala25

26 year old looking for a women's aa meeting

Hello, I am new to this message board, but not new to recovery. I am 8 years sober, and since my sobriety I have moved to Los Angeles. I have not gone to a meeting in 5 years. I am only 26 year old, and have few friends. It's hard being this young and sober because most my age are out drinking. I am hoping to find an AA meeting to connect with other people in a similar situation. I prefer a women's meeting, because the last few I went to the men just stare, and then ask me out when the meeting is over. If anyone can help, that would be greatly appreciated.

Old 07-20-2003, 03:50 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
~Author of My Life~

I don't know how to help you with finding a meeting, but I do want to welcome here to Soberrecovery! Glad you found us. Every one here is wonderfully supportive and friendly, so come on in look around and I hope to get to know ya better!!
Great job on the sobriety time!!!!!!
I know it's hard to be young and not feel comfortable hanging with the using/drinking crowd and all the temptations and all..but you have done an amazing job at your recovery and going back to meetings could really help with being able to hang out with those who understand. I wish you the best on your journey of recovery!!
Old 07-20-2003, 08:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

meetings

Welcome to the boards...It is kind of quiet in here with summer and weekends...but someone will attach a link soo for your meeting sites...in the meantime do a google.com searc for alcoholics anonymous, Los angeles...and it will give you a website to go to find meetings.

Please keep coming back to share your experience, strength and hope.
Anne
Old 07-21-2003, 10:42 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
It is what it is!!!

Hi and welcome -

Try this -
http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org/