Notices

Accidentally overdosed

Old 09-27-2022, 09:10 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Accidentally overdosed

I (23f) accidentally overdosed on fentanyl a few weeks ago. I thought it was a regular pain pill but wasn’t. My boyfriend found me totally unresponsive, didn’t know if I was breathing. He called 911 I was admitted to the hospital and was luckily fine. I don’t believe I am an addict but was definitely struggling with opiates for a couple of months before it happened. This was obviously traumatic for everyone. I have been beyond depressed and feel super guilty. Feel like I have really messed up my relationships, especially with bf. Has anyone gone through something similar? Any advice would be appreciated
Old 09-27-2022, 01:54 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome ktf3

I have no experience with fentanyl but I can definitely identify with a post crisis guilt depression and shame.

I found the only way to get past that was to change my life. I had to embrace a lifestyle than empowered me rather than diminishing me.

I knew I could do better, and when I did I felt better about myself, and the mistakes I’d made.

How did you get started on the pain pills ktf3?

D
Old 09-27-2022, 01:56 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Ktf3 View Post
I (23f) accidentally overdosed on fentanyl a few weeks ago. I thought it was a regular pain pill but wasn’t. My boyfriend found me totally unresponsive, didn’t know if I was breathing. He called 911 I was admitted to the hospital and was luckily fine. I don’t believe I am an addict but was definitely struggling with opiates for a couple of months before it happened. This was obviously traumatic for everyone. I have been beyond depressed and feel super guilty. Feel like I have really messed up my relationships, especially with bf. Has anyone gone through something similar? Any advice would be appreciated