Notices

Getting super discouraged

Old 11-28-2017, 11:17 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Getting super discouraged

Hey folks,
I'm 21 years old, ive been using drugs for about 5 years now.
Within the last 2 years , I started using meth, which really took its toll.
My family had enough of my ****, and I find it very difficult to connect and meet new people so I'm sort of toughing it out on my own. I did a 9 day stint in rehab after being kicked out, and went back to using 3 weeks after I got out.
I'm currently in college, I work part time and I try and stay busy all the time, but i keep end up using and it honestly feels so ******... within the last few months ive been using about once a week, i just cant seem to make it past more then a few weeks without going back to this garbage.
I think i huge part of my problem is i really don't know who i am as a person. Ive been so out of it for so long, sort of "coming" to is super scary, and i have no idea who i am anymore, so i end up using dope because it takes me out of everything and i don't have to worry about a thing. I know this isn't resourceful to me anymore, but why do i choose to live in my head, ruminate, anaylze and try and break down every little thing i do? as if to try and validate myself through my own inner dialogue its really draining...
Being the introvert i am , i thought i would give this a shot. Any, and every bit of advice/feedback would go along way.
cheers
Old 11-28-2017, 01:32 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hello there! I totally understand. Although meth is not my drug of choice. I have watched a good friend and neighbor struggling with it. She used to be very overweight and didnt do much..Now she looks like a skeleton and is always moving around the neighborhood..going through dumpsters..At first I was tempted myself to use with her because I saw her loosing weight and become so active. But it has turned on her and shes very addicted. Im glad you are not using daily! That does make it better.