Notices

My story

Old 04-20-2004, 08:47 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Paused

My story

All right I started smoking weed in the summer of 02. It started off once or twice a week...then it went to every other day..then to every day..now its sometimes twice a day. I don't want to smoke anymore so I threw all my **** away on Thursday and didn't smoke for a few days but yesterday night i did again. I went into Thursday when I threw my stuff out saying...alright ill cut down..once a week...but that isnt going to work. Im really committed now in stopping. The thing that is so hard is that over the past year I made it a routine almost...I would always smoke when my parents went to sleep at around 11pm. When i didn't smoke between Thursday and Sunday i noticed it was EXTREMELY hard to fall asleep. I have had nothing come out from smoking...I used to be one of the best drives...by far the best outta my friends and now I noticed that im not as good as I used to..(I used to be a perfect driver)..now i cross the line once and awhile or little things like that. My work ethic has dropped at an alarming rate over the past 6 months..im never in the mood to study barley or do any HW. I know I must quit because since I was 5 I knew what i was going to be when i grew up...a police officer...most counties say that you must be weed free 3 years prior to enrollment ... well im a freshman in college now and enrollment for me would be in about 3 years and a few months..so there is no questions asked..i must quit. I also wanted to become a volunteer firefighter in my town but I know i cant until im clean and my drug test would come back clean. All this weed ive been smoking has left me thinking back on the past 2 years..and i can hardly remember a thing. Its like i wasted 2 years of my life. Well that is my story I thought I would just tell it. Im committed to stopping and changing my life around starting 2day..no matter how hard it becomes.
Old 04-20-2004, 11:12 AM
  # 2 (permalink)