My Story-brigitta

Old 11-18-2010, 11:51 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My Story-brigitta

Finding my way back....

I grew up in church and I got saved when I turned thirteen, God had called me at an early age but as I got older and rebellious I fell into activites that had me grounded and punished from my parents, they were very strict and because of this every time I would manipulate them to go out, I would often get in trouble but I enjoyed every minute of it.

My father would exert his authority over me and this began the rest of my days afraid of any authority and not saying no to anyone no matter what it was..I was intimidated,withdrawn and put to shame until I really beleived I was a mistake that God possibly couldnt have a plan for my life.

I was a average student and very self conscious, was teased a lot in class, I began drinking when I went out at age 14 & this really got me out of my shell & to like “bad boys’ and one captured my heart and drew me into his dark world, but my father had control over me more or less and kept me at bay and I searched for a way out by going out and finally marrying another young man(16) & I the tender age of 16 and boy did I want out, six months after our wedded bliss he run away with a preachers wife, sounds like a novel don’t it?

This broke my heart and I lost a lot of weight, (1st divorce)but after about a year I run into my old flame and we began dating and this would lead me down a road I would not wish on my worst enemy. We lived together for years..then we got married!! I was so counseled not to go through with it-did I listen? Nope I just was going to do it to spite them & deceiving myself that I can "Change him" what a fool...my my- the things I have learned now..wow!!