SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Secular Connections (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/secular-connections/)
-   -   Curious (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/secular-connections/251995-curious.html)

DoinThis 03-21-2012 03:51 AM

Curious

Ok, well I have square eyes, I've been on SR too long.

Can u please tell me the best spot to find out about AVRT and RR (I don't even know what the RR stands for). The quickest most concise way to sumarize what it's all about. Then I will start looking at threads etc.

I'm very interested. 7 weeks sober and I've been calling my alcy thoughts just that for the last 6 months because the 'real me' wants a life free of addiction. The alcy voices beat me down for a while but the real me is winning this time.

Thanx in advance :)

m1k3 03-21-2012 06:31 AM

DoinThis,

Here is the url for the Rational Recovery website:

There is lots of information there on how to get started. In addition people much more knowledgeable than I recommend reading "Rational Recover: The New Cure for Addiction".

I am currently reading the old Small Book which is not recommend any more.

Also there are a bunch of threads talking about RR and how it works in this forum. For starters try: http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...iscussion.html

I hope this helps. Keep posting and ask as many questions as you want.

Your friend,

Terminally Unique 03-21-2012 07:17 AM

Originally Posted by DoinThis (Post 3328756)
Can u please tell me the best spot to find out about AVRT and RR (I don't even know what the RR stands for). The quickest most concise way to sumarize what it's all about. Then I will start looking at threads etc. I'm very interested.