Dealing with Worry, Anxiety, Fear

Old 12-17-2014, 09:50 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Dealing with Worry, Anxiety, Fear

Hello . . .I am posting here, even though my focus tends to be "spiritual," as opposed to "secular," but there is no "Spiritual" section . . .

The person in my life that brings me here today is my grandson, whom I love very much and helped raise.

I have been a student of metaphysics and psychology most of my life. I have an advanced degree in psychology. I have also studied Holistic Health.

I am working with essential oils, a lot, at the moment. I have a very nice collection. The underlying premise is that all ailments stem from emotional wounding, so that is where the healing is best directed.

I also believe in reincarnation and feel that a lot of the attachments in this life come from past lives. I have done work to severe unhealthy "cords" (energetic cords) of attachment, and yet there is always more to clear.

Today I woke up not feeling great - having worries and fear related to my grandson. I also have abandonment issues of my own, which are triggered by a myriad of circumstances. I am just feeling unstable today - not as strong as usual and it feels good to be able to express that here, as I have no support in "real" life. No one really cares how I am doing. That sounds like self-pity and sometimes it is, but it is also pretty much fact. Not sure why, probably some karma thing.

I am just starting my day so I will shower and then apply the essential oils.

I also use prayer, music, and other tools . . .

What do you do to cope with worry, and deal with anxiety and fear over someone's using?