Notices

Recovering....Suboxone?

Old 12-24-2005, 06:15 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
I'm Tryin

Recovering....Suboxone?

Hi everyone..I'm pretty new to this....This forum I mean....I'd like to tell a little of my story...Hopefully someone will read it...I started using Opiates hevily about 4 years ago...Anything I could find naturally.....After 2 years of use I broke down and ended up in A rehab facility..I felt I was doing the right thing by going cold turkey...I was tough you know...Thought so anyway.....I had been taking , on average, 100 to 160mg a day...Mostly OC's.....I went through hell for a long time.....Didnt sleep for 10 or 12 days..and then only got about 10 or 15 min. at a timefor a month or so after that.....I had made it for almost a year clen...maybe a little more...But I never felt righ...Never was " Normal"....And I think the shock of that cold turkey recovery scared me psychologicaly....So I naturally relapsed.....And have been using again for about 6 or 7 months pretty heavy.....I finally broke again,,,,Asked myself what the hell I was doing?....I'm still pretty scared of the future....I dont know totally hwat to expect this time....But I have been to see a doctor..And have enrolled in a Program that I hope will work much better.....I found that a taper is what seemes to work for me somehow....So now I'm taking Suboxone...its now Sat. Dec 24th and I've been taking them since Wed...I take 2 ,8mg tabs a day....And I cant believe the difference it made..I know its a Narcotic still..so I'm not technically " Clean"....But it does feel Soooo much better than what I was doing...and the way I tried this once before....I was killing my family nad myself...All the lying, stealing...I couldnt do it any more....I was about to lose it all....