Notices

on the edge

Old 10-04-2005, 12:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Think Happy Thoughts

on the edge

Hi SR.:hello2 Ive been dealing with school lately and im getting to the point where i get tired and lazy and things start to get hard. In the past this is where i used the excuse that i needed to do coke or meth so that i could concentrate in class. i know that its not the answer and ive been trying my best to stay strong and study and ask for help but at this point i just wish that i didnt have to go back and get my diploma. i mean i dropped out for a reason...because i couldnt handle school. im a straight A student at this point and im a very smart person but now that i actually have an A in school i dont want it to go down and it is. im behind on my work and although the teacher knows that im trying and im still passing with a B im annoyed at myself. I just wish that i could hurry up and finish school. I only need 2 math classes and 2 science classes to graduate and get my diploma. It seems so easy but it feels like its gunna take me forever and sometimes i think if i could just slam some dope before class and before i study everyday until i graduate and then ill quit when i get my diploma. i need some tips. i feel a little afraid that i may relapse if i get frustrated enough or if i ever see a C. Does anyone know any good tips on school. Specifically math? i feel like... and its driving me crazy!!!!
Old 10-04-2005, 01:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Peace begins with a smile

Are you going this alone?

I mean do you have any support outside of SR?

Hang in there...this will pass.
Old 10-04-2005, 01:18 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

sometimes i think if i could just slam some dope before class and before i study everyday until i graduate and then ill quit when i get my diploma.
Hey Tink...

Yes you might be able to slam dope and get through your classes and get your diploma, but by then you're addicted to the sh*t and what good does a diploma do you then?

Christina