Notices

I'm new at this

Old 09-02-2005, 12:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy I'm new at this

I am new at this and I not to sure what to say. I have been clean for about 4 months now and it just seems to get harder. Everone that I talk to are user or don't understand what is going on with me. I got into trouble with the law and that is what made me see that what I was doing was not right. I am not sure why it seems to be hard and I was just looking for people that are going through the same things or have. I am open to any help that anyone will give me
Old 09-02-2005, 12:44 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
everything is already ok

Hi Trina,

Welcome to SR and congrats on your 4 months clean/sober. There is lots of information and support here have a look around. Say some more about whats going on with you.

nogard
Old 09-02-2005, 05:13 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks for the info. well with work going on I just am so stressed out that I am worried about relapsing. My boyfriend comes home in a couple of months and I don't know how to even act. He says he is going to stay clean but saying one thing and doing another kinda scares me. I know that I follow in the wrong steps when I am around the wrong people and that is what worries me the most I am just hopeing that I can find other people to talk to that can help me and give me the best help that anyone can.
Old 09-02-2005, 05:18 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Keep On Keepin' On....

Try to take it one day at a time. I have found that attending online meetings, talking to my sponser daily and remaining honest with my husband are the keys to my recovery. Be gentle with yourself, you are going through a rough time and there is no benefit in beating up on yourself. For today, worry about your own program...if you work a strong and solid program, you will know intuitively what to do when your boyfriend comes home. *(WE) PROMISE*

Michelle.
Old 09-02-2005, 05:23 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
We all need each other.