Notices

Needing help and feeling Lost

Old 05-28-2005, 01:39 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Needing help and feeling Lost

I am new to this, and I am trying to find a place or group online where I can start my recovery. I am currently taking alot of pain pills everyday. It started out as prescribed by the doctor and got out of control from there. I would like to quit. Does anyone know of meetings online or a place online that would help me do this???
Old 05-28-2005, 01:43 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Poohbear,

Welcome to SR. There's lots of support to be found here. There are online meetings at SR, if you just scroll down the main page, you'll find a topic 'Miscellaneous' and Chat and Online Meetings are under that heading. That will give you all the info you need.

Anna
Old 05-28-2005, 01:52 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

This was pulled from the CHAT Forum...for your reading pleasure. I also added some arrows to the ones you may be interesting in.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Welcome to SR!

-pedagogue

All Meetings Are Held in The Meeting Room.
ALL MEETINGS ARE OPEN MEETINGS.

Sunday Times

Recovery Meeting for members of AA
EURO MEMBERS WELCOME!!
(12 Step Format)
10am Pacific / 11am Mtn. / 12pm Central / 1pm Eastern
(18:00 BST "British Summer Time")
Chair: JaySee

SUNDAY EVENING
A Recovery Meeting for Family & Friends of Alcoholics and Addicts.
5pm Pacific / 6pm Mtn. / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern
Chair: abtchonamission

Monday Times

MONDAY NIGHT-
Recovery Meeting for Members of Al-Anon and Nar-Anon
(12 Step, Step Discussion)
7pm Pacific / 8pm Mtn. / 9pm Central / 10pm Eastern
Chair: Osier59

--->Tuesday Times<---

TUESDAY NIGHT-

Recovery Meeting for Members of NA
6:30pm Pacific / 7:30pm Mtn.
8:30pm Central / 9:30pm Eastern

Chair: lonlion

--->Wednesday Times<---

WEDNESDAY EVENING-
NEWCOMERS CHAT
Meeting for newcomers seeking answers to a variety of questions.
Chair: Chy

Thursday Times

THURSDAY NIGHT-