Notices

Over 3 Years

Old 08-12-2022, 07:06 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Over 3 Years

I'm new to looking for support. I have been mostly (I had a few issues with medication with alcohol as an ingredient...) sober for over 3 years, but this literally is one day at a time. I say all the time that I just trade one addiction for another over and over again. Some days I don't think about it at all, other days figuring out how to sneak alcohol into my house and past my husband is all I think about (today is one of those days...). Addiction sucks. And I do have someone to talk to about all of this but some days they are not available, and since there's no such thing as too much support, I find myself here. Sometimes just getting it out of my head is help enough, so I am very grateful to everyone on here doing their best to save themselves and complete strangers too.
Old 08-12-2022, 08:27 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi CH333, welcome to the forum, congratulations on your 3 years that’s amazing, I am new enough here too, today I am struggling too, thinking about drinking all day, but I just keep reminding myself where it will lead to, and I absolutely do not want to go there again. I am sure more established members here will be able to give better advice than me, good luck with everything ☮️
Old 08-13-2022, 02:48 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Sober Soldier