Notices

My return to recovery.

Old 06-05-2022, 04:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My return to recovery.

Hello everyone,
You may or may not have seen me post on here before, I've only ever created one thread, and I stopped coming to this site about 4-5 months ago. It's been a long year so far. If you don't know who I am already, my name is Marit, I'm 19 years old and I just finished my first year of college (and I'm majoring in nursing). Some things have changed since I was last on this site. I moved back home to live with my parents again. I'm transferring schools- I'm going to my local technical college to get my Associate degree instead of my bachelor's, so I'm taking an easier, more relaxed path. And I think it's going to be a lot better for me- I'm starting off this fall by only taking 2 classes and they're both going to be online. I got a new job, working in hospice and doing home care, I'm a nursing assistant (CNA) and have been for a while. I started this job 2 weeks ago, and so far I'm already falling in love with it. This job has random urine drug tests so my days smoking weed and doing any other drugs are finally at a complete end for good. But what was stopping me from feeling complete was definitely alcohol. This past school year I was drinking every single day, but I finally stopped. Today is day 4 for me now. And I feel really good, I really do. I've been here before though, and just because I feel good now doesn't mean it's going to be easy. Nothing about this is easy, as you all know already. I'm saving up for my own apartment too- and that is a big goal of mine- to have independence like that. There are a few things I worry about with my new sobriety- the first one is I'm going to Greece with my family and some friends in about a month- and the drinking age is 18- which means I know everyone I'm with will be drinking around me all the time and I'm going to have to still try to stay sober. The second thing is- and I know this is far into the future st