Notices

I'm Back from Jail Again

Old 12-13-2004, 06:43 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
livingego

I'm Back from Jail Again

Well I just got through spending the weekend in jail. It gets easier everytime I go But still a dame place to be. Well like I was talking in my first post I'm a Crack addict and I got arrested a year ago for possesion and was sentance to a Court Appointed Drug Program. I have been doing that since last Febuary and in the beging I did not give a **** about if I made it through or not I had lost everything jop house kid you name it and escaping from my problems was the only thing I wanted to do. But after going to jail a couple of times my last time in June I got off my ass put the drugs down and accully made a affort in my recovery. I went back to work a real good job doing medical research for a DME company I was a Paramedic for 12 years. I was visiting my 7 year old son on weekends life is pretty good. And for some strange reason which I still Don't understand I used weekend before last. I told my counsler and was sentance to 2 weekends in jail. I feel bad about using. But I have not even thought about dope since july other than my weekly meeting at Drug Court. Did I get to cocky in my recovery? I don't know. I attented NA meeting but being here in the south the meeting are strongly relious based and I am a Atheist. And I'm having a Hard time finding a sponser. I know that staying away from drugs is just a small part of the whole recovery but what is the rest?
Old 12-13-2004, 06:53 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

livingego,

NA meetings should not be religious. We all come to our own understanding of our Higher Power. Some people use the term; good orderly direction. Are there alot of different meetings in your area? Try going to different ones. I'm sure there is someone you can connect with. Just remember, don't use, no matter what.
Old 12-14-2004, 04:38 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Psalm 118:24