Notices

Need help

Old 05-09-2021, 10:22 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need help

I’m not very good at this sort of thing. I just need help to stop drinking and talk to people that also want to stop and people that have stopped. I drink to get very drunk till I literally pass out, it used to be for a rush but Iv learned that the rush isn’t there and getting very drunk is not as exciting as you think it will be. I also drink to relax and out of boredom. Iv started drink on work nights which I swore to myself I would never do. Going into work where your body and mind has to have more sleep to recover but you can’t because your in work feels like hell. It’s not unusual for me to drink a whole 700ml bottle of whiskey or close to that in one night. Iv tried to limit alcohol to maybe 4 double shot of whiskey, rum or whatever but I always want more and it takes me ages now to start to feel drunk
Old 05-09-2021, 10:52 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Disser

I moved your post to this forum. You'll get more response here

A lot of us found our drinking getting worse and a lot of us tried cutting back and failed.

Not drinking at all have worked out great for me. I got my life back

You'll find a lot of support here.

D
Old 05-10-2021, 03:41 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Reid!!
I drank everyday for over 30 years. I quit. You can to.
I've been to work barely functional more times than I can count.
It is hell.
Hangovers period are hell.

No need for them. You never have to suffer through another.
Old 05-10-2021, 03:53 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

Welcome.

Hope you'll read around the site. See what other people did to succeed. See what failed for those who struggled to quit and stay quit. And lean on us when you need support.
Old 05-10-2021, 04:36 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

We have been there and there IS a better way. Breaking the cycle of addiction is not easy but many of us have done it and you can too.
Old 05-10-2021, 04:39 AM
  # 6 (permalink)