Notices

6 weeks sober

Old 01-07-2021, 12:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Jonathan Ashley

6 weeks sober

Hi everyone I’m new to this I’m 6 weeks sober from alcohol and cocaine use I used to binge on these every weekend and stay out for days on end with no sleep no food and heavily in debt and spend around 800 pound on drugs and beer in a weekend this has been going on for around 10 years or more I’m really ashamed of myself what I have put people through especially my family and my parents so six weeks ago I decided it was enough that I want to be a better person and do something with my life instead of throwing it away I’m really impressed with myself I’ve gone six weeks without anything alcohol or cocaine I’ve had to leave my so called friends behind who have never text me since my last binge with them unless I owe them money I hope this sober recovery can help me through this and stay on the right path thanks
Old 01-07-2021, 01:57 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Jonathan.
You posted in our site troubleshooting section so I've moved your thread here for more response

6 weeks is a great start - you'll find a lot of support and good advice here

D
Old 01-07-2021, 01:59 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Well done on 6 weeks sober jashley 1989.
I quit drinking 3 1/2 years ago using sober recovery, I joined the class of the month here, which was invaluable as it put me in touch with other people at the same point of the journey to get sober.
I came on here everyday to read posts and articles and to make myself accountable, I bought literature on drinking and read it daily, I made a promise every morning to myself, that for just this day I would stay sober.
I came on sober recovery when I thought I wanted to drink again and someone always talked me out of doing it, one memorable occasion I already had my coat on and one foot out of the door.
I ate regularly, because I always used to drink and not eat and eating sugary food can help with the cravings.