Notices

Need support more then ever

Old 08-08-2020, 11:00 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need support more then ever

Hello,

New here. Well I’ve been lurking for a long time but never posted. I’m an alcoholic and I’ve been drinking on and off for twenty years. I’ve tried to get sober more times then I can count. I don’t know why I keep doing this to myself. Going through a difficult time in life right now and picked up again. I’m not an everyday drinker, I’m a binge drinker. When I binge it’s bad. I black out every time, usually do something I regret and then feel like a worthless person full of anxiety the next day. I want to put this down for good but I don’t know why I can’t. I have so much to live for, a wonderful husband and beautiful kids. I also suffer from bulimia and when I do get sober for a stretch of time the eating disorder comes around full force. I just want to be normal and love myself. I have never loved myself and have the worst self esteem.

I have tried AA numerous times. It just is not for me. I’m not social in where I like to be in a big group of people. I’m hoping coming here for support and posting everyday can help me. Not sure what else to do at this point. I binged last night. Did and said things I’m ashamed of. Embarrassed myself and having terrible anxiety today. I hate the fact that people are thinking badly of me for things I didn’t mean to do. Thanks for reading if you’ve read this far. I feel so low and terrible right now it’s almost unbearable to be alive.
Old 08-08-2020, 11:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Lilac,

Firstly well done for posting. yes I know the feeling of wanting to put it down and not being able to we all do here. I'm in early stage sobriety 27 days in but this site has been fundamental to me and will continue to be. Stay with us you don't have to do this alone.
Old 08-08-2020, 11:15 AM
  # 3 (permalink)