Notices

Well, now what?

Old 08-04-2020, 07:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Well, now what?

Hello, I heard about this forum on one of the podcasts that I listen to and am trying to find support and sober friends so here I am. My name is Meme and hopefully this site is easier to use then I think.
I am 4 days sober and currently home alone. There is a pretty fair about of weed, wine and vodka in my house and shockingly I am not tempted. Pretty proud I am able to say that.

Old 08-04-2020, 07:08 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hey. I’m on day 8. This is a good place to get support or to visit when you need company. I’m still new to it, but there is a lot to read.

welcome and congrats on your sober start.

B
Old 08-04-2020, 07:23 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

hello Meme,
welcome to you.
you can figure out the site and how to use it. i know you can
if that’s what you decide to do.
it’s similar with drinking and getting and staying sober: doable, if and when you decide to do it. you will find here on SR many different people, using a variety of ways.
quite likely you will get suggestions for getting rid of assorted drugs/drink in your surroundings. my question would be about what you have in mind for doing if and when you DO get very very tempted to use?
Old 08-04-2020, 08:20 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to the family. Four days sober is a good start on a much better way of life. I've been sober going on 11 yrs now and waking up feeling good never gets old.

I hope you'll use the support here to help you get sober for good.
Old 08-04-2020, 08:46 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by fini View Post
hello Meme,
welcome to you.
you can figure out the site and how to use it. i know you can
if that’s what you decide to do.
it’s similar with drinking and getting and staying sober: doable, if and when you decide to do it. you will find here on SR many different people, using a variety of ways.