Notices

Owning up...

Old 08-22-2019, 01:14 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Owning up...

I wasn't going to come on here ever again I felt like a fraud like I'm letting everybody down...people who are kind and are offering me support I shut them all out yesterday and drank after 27 days.... I was angry tired fustrated hungry and in pain and instead of earing and doing what u know I should I let myself have a it party about how awful my life is and I looked in the mirror and just feel old and haggard right now and I went to the shop...all the way there I felt sick and nervous but this demon voice in my head took over
two things a me out of it though after 3 drinks I felt horrendous and had to reset my sober counter which really upset me and I did something I've never done before ever...I poured the rest of the bottle down the sink and had a pint of ice cold water...the second thing is it gave me a much needed kick soooo I attend my first aa meeting in the morbing and a smart meeting at the weekend I figured if go to both I can see which one I feel more comfortable to continue with or cN u do both????
I really don't want to leave this site it helps me so much so I'm going to move on and give it another go....I will do this no matter what...
also I'm reading this naked mind and have started a gratitude journal I'm not just sitting under a blanket hoping for this to go away this time...yesterday I was stupid and selfish but it's gone now so wish me luck this time round...day 1 done 😊
Old 08-22-2019, 01:19 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Make this your last day one. You can do this!
Old 08-22-2019, 01:20 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

First Im so proud of you for posting, and owning where you went wrong. Try to use this relapse as a learning experience- and just keep going! I am so happy to hear you threw the rest out- GOOD FOR YOU! Thats a huge step.. you didnt feel good.. and it made you feel remorseful.