Notices

Brain fog after a night of binge drinking

Old 10-26-2018, 01:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Brain fog after a night of binge drinking

Hello, I was wondering if anyone can help me out with some advice please! I have been drinking as a binger for about 2 years now. I would say I have had 1-3 nights a week drinking pretty hard, liquor, beer. I have never experienced something quite like this and it is worrying me. Anyways, after a night of drinking liquor I came home and threw up. The next morning I knew I was going to be hung over and I was. Day 2 I still felt hung over and it was starting to worry me because I never have been hung over for 2 days straight. I was drinking plenty of water and eating pretty healthy. So after day 2 when I woke up on day 3 I knew something wasn’t right. Still had bad brain fog, felt completely not myself, spaced out, zoned out. So here I am 14 days without drinking and still have this weird brain fog that seems to not be going away. I am becoming worried that I may not feel better for a while. I keep thinking that this is permanent but I just don’t know what to think being That I have never experienced this before. It’s like my head is foggy and I can’t even think or remember some things that happen. I have also been very tired ever since and seem to sleep 8-10 hours a night and feel as if I have not slept. I don’t know what to do or if this is some type of withdrawal. It just really scares me because it happened a day or so after I got really intoxicated. Please help with any info you have or if you have ever had something like this happen to you.
Thank you.
Old 10-26-2018, 02:26 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I’m only on day 2 and definitely still foggy. I hope you feel better soon.
Old 10-26-2018, 02:36 PM
  # 3 (permalink)