Notices

Burned the bridge with my ex

Old 10-08-2018, 02:01 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Burned the bridge with my ex

Today 07:42 AM by Brad41989
It has been a while since I have written on sober recovery I haven't drank since 4/3/14 and just got out of a 2.5 year relationship a month ago. Before that relationship I was in a 6 year relationship and I'm 29 now so my whole twenties I was with two women. It's weird lonely and sometimes depressing being alone now and almost being 30 years old. I work in the restaurant business and most of my friends drink and smoke so I try not to be around them when I'm not clocked in. So me and my most recent girlfriend lived together for 2 years. Not saying I don't have my problems before I list what happened. I had no idea about antidepressants I had heard of them but never researched them. She told me she had been on the for a long time from her late teens she was 25 at the time. She was also obese and I tried to get her to come exercise with me and eat healthier but she never would. I never thought about it much until we started having sex less and less and it was one of the side effects of the medication and we had discussed it. With these things going on I started to wonder if there where different medications she could try but it was a very touchy subject. I was then getting pictures of engagement rings sent to my phone and links to houses she wanted to buy and go look at and as well as her saying she wanted kids by the time she was 27.