Notices

My mum doesn’t care about me (no one does)

Old 07-13-2018, 04:21 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My mum doesn’t care about me (no one does)

Ok. So basically I’m only still living with my mum because I am a student On a course which requires 50% full time work. I have two years left and the money I receive monthly does not cover a flat plus petrol and food etc. My mum is alcohol dependent yet apparently her doctor says she isn’t. I don’t even believe a word she says anymore though but I’m sure if someone feels the need to be drunk all weekend without a break (drinking in the morning as well) and drinking every night of the week (she only stops when I fall out with her but goes back as normal after a while). I’m just at a loss. I have no one. My dad died a few years back and he was bad with alcohol also, would have to pick his head off the computer desk etc cause he would just pass out frequently. I also don’t have any siblings and because my mum is high functioning everyone just thinks she’s amazing. She thinks she’s amazing too, or at least tries to make folk think that, then goes to all self pity when I challenge her.
Her behaviour has even become abusive. For instance, she knew I was home and walking back and forward to the toilet etc which means I have to walk past the living room, yet still decided to do stuff with her boyfriend in the middle of the living room floor then came through to tell me her boyfriend was here AFTER I walked in on her.
I keep trying to distance myself from her and I know I’m old enough to move out but I genuinely can’t afford it. In two years time once I qualify I will but I’m absolutely broken by they way she’s behaved and how I have no one. The rest of my family just think I’m spoilt when I’m angry with her, despite my auntie having backed me up at one point.
I literally resent her. If she’s not alcohol dependent like her doctor says, then that makes it worse because she simply just doesn’t care about me at all then.