Notices

hello everyone

Old 11-06-2004, 10:22 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
user and abuser

hello everyone

Well I am a newby here and here is what happened. I live in OKC and am a contract Nurse. While on assignment in Tulsa I was caught diverting narcotics. The security staff took me to a room and interrogated me for an hour and searched me and my belongings looking for the meds, which I didnot have cause I did them already. Anyway they said if I fessed up the police would not be involved, yeah right. I was then arrested for embezzlement of a CD, which changed to 1 felony count larceny of a CD. I am now in a peer assistance program with the Nursing Board and am beginning treatment. I think deep down I was sloppy so that I would get caught as the guilt was killing me. I have been using for 3 years now and it wasn't going to end til something drastic happened. My trouble is that I have severe back troubles 4 surgeries in the last 3 years and take Norco for the pain. I was using meds just for the pain then realized they made coping so much easier and I had also developed a tolerance so I took more and used everyday alot. 50-60 pills a week plus what I could get from the job. I was working as many hours as I could so that I could get the meds I needed. Now I have no job and can't seem to get one due to my arrest, but at least I am working on the problem at hand. Anyone out there that might have any ideas for employment I sure could use the help. I have a very small support system right now and somedays lately have really stunk. Glad you all are here and I will be here frequently, when I am not at meetings or at outptient therapy. My therapist also says I am codependent and I get to work on that after I get further into recovery. Know this was long but had to talk about things.
Old 11-06-2004, 10:38 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Learning To Let It Be

Smile