Notices

Feeling lost😯

Old 02-05-2018, 01:39 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Feeling lost😯

Hi people. Im new to this so plz bare with me. I found out my husbund was alcoholic just under 3 yrs ago. He came out of residential treatment in december and while he was in there he was amazing. All these promises he made about how he was a new man and that things were going to be different when he came home and he was showering me with all this love when i went to visit him it was like having the man id fallen in love with back before the alcoholism ot him. It was amazing!! Anyway from the 1st weekend of him returning home things just wasnt the same it has been the hardest thing to go through its like this steel wall has come up he cant give me any love or affection and when i try talking to him about it he just replies with "i cant focus on your feelings i need to work on my own recovery" it hurts like hell!!!

Anyway he goes to daycare now everyday and goes to meetings and has even moved to a recovery house in a different town to be near his peers so he can work on himself and his programme and i cant help be feel so jealous.
Dont get me wrong im so proud of him i really am and i know he needs to do this but im so lost. I have been his rock and his carer and been through all this with him and now i just feel like im on sidelines begging for the love and attention he can so easily give to his peers!!
I have all these things going round my head that he is going to realise he doesnt love me anymore while hes away or that hes going to get close to someone there and develope feeling for someone while hes away and its killing me. My confidence is just non existant
Im breaking inside and i just want this jealous awful feeling that ive lost him to go away😟
Is it normal to feel like this???
Plz help x
Old 02-05-2018, 01:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)