Notices

Scared

Old 12-27-2017, 06:11 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Scared

Hello I’m new to this. Friday night I drank the most I ever drank. I chugged about 500ml of Bacardi because I was having a panic attack. I went to bed and woke up in vomit. Don’t remember throwing up or anything. I then vomited again and again. I’m scared because it’s 3 days later and I’m still lightheaded. I also read you can stop breathing from alcohol poising. Is it possible I stopped breathing in my sleep and my brain was deprived of oxygens. I asked my doc he said he didn’t think so. But I’m still so scared I might have caused permanent brain damage.

Thank you for reading
Old 12-27-2017, 06:37 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Lucky you didnt die of alcohol poisoning or from aspirating vomit and drowning/suffocating while passed out. It can take your liver quite some time to handle the quantity you drank so quickly. Good you checked in with a doctor. Check with him again if you are worried.

Don't drink in the meantime. Do you intend to stop this dangerous behavior completely? This forum is full of people to support you and help you see how much better and livable life is without booze. This is not a forum that will give medical advice, though.
Old 12-27-2017, 07:35 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

Welcome to SR. If you are at the chugging 500 ml of alcohol stage of drinking, you've likely got a problem that will only progress. Hope you give serious thought to quitting. In the meantime, avoid Dr. Google.
Old 12-27-2017, 07:49 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Blue Belt

Anx,

I hate Dr.s, but they are needed. If I told a Dr. about how I felt, I would have been put in a physco ward.

I didn get a serious physical until I was well over 2 years done w booze.

I was afraid of what he would tell me. I didn't want alky in my medical records.

I was...light headed and anxious....off and on...for well over 10 years. I still drank.

I had agoraphobic feelings as well. Still drank.