Notices

Cocaine addiction

Old 11-10-2017, 03:50 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cocaine addiction

Hi everyone
I’ll get straight to the point, I’ve been using cocaine for at least 20 years and in the last 3 years it has been a daily occurrence and it’s now got to a point that I need HELP
I’ve tried and tried on my own to stop ....
Keeping busy, bed early, staying in, etc etc and I just cannot seem to beat it
I’ve done 2 or 3 days here or there but nothing more than that. It’s now got to the stage that I hit a VERY dark place after use and literally the thoughts of getting/using cocaine fill each and EVERY day for me.
I just cannot see anyway out of this daily habit and it’s making everything else so hard to deal with, life, marriage, etc etc
I’m so down with it all I really just don’t what to do. I think also this is running alongside a sex addiction (of sorts) and again one triggers the other and again it’s not even enjoyable anymore it’s a case that I’m doing it as if it’s just a normal daily occurrence in my life - any advice would be most welcomed as I hate this feeling and cannot believe how weak I am to let this drug rule my life
Old 11-10-2017, 04:23 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Blue Belt

Ob,

Never got addicted hard to anything but booze.

I don't know if the recovery feels the same.

If it is I offer my ideas....

Wanting to quit is half the battle won.

Then it is about being ready to suffer. Being uncomfortable. Acceptance of this as the price I had to pay because of my negligence.

The suffering hurts, but I used exercise to offset it.

I ate whatever I wanted, I worked out as hard as I could.

I got in better shape each day and as time went on, I got used to the suffering and then it went away.

I still have issues...I used booze too long to have not done some serious damage to myself.

Hope this helps.

Thanks.
Old 11-10-2017, 04:45 AM
  # 3 (permalink)