Notices

Losing hope fast

Old 10-19-2017, 11:35 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Losing hope fast

Well this is my first attempt at reaching out for advice , so here it goes...
About a year ago I met a man that made my heart skip and put a permanent smile on my face. He's such a great, loving, kind person and wow does he seem like the male version of MYSELF. We became almost instant lovers and best friends.
Being that it's been new and fun and how extremely happy I felt, I will admit I turned a blind eye to his drinking. I have always been a social drinker not an everyday drinker. Being with him made me more social than I'm used to though. Aside from going out, we have been drinking at home (nightly) . I have been very happy with this set up until I realized that I was the only one to ever initiate sex after the first month or so. That's when I really realized he had a serious drinking problem. He would cone up with every excuse in the world as to why we should 'wait ' til later..
Him being 29 and me 35, his fav excuse was that I'm in my prime and I just want it more than him right now. This has driven me almost into depression lately.
He will flirt and kiss and be so lovey dovey, but nooo sex until he's got his buzz on. This is so very frustrating when we text back and forth sexy texts/pics at work and he does not follow through when we get home!
The problem gets bigger , now that I've fallen in LOVE and feel like he is my world..
Monday, I had to take him to the ER for severe stomach pain. We found out he has pancreatitis, and the doctor told him if he continues to drink there is no doubt he will die very soon!!
He is still in the hospital now being treated and detoxing at the same time. He is distraught over the thought of never having another drink.
My family and friends are screaming 'run far fast ' at me! Me, having the big heart I do, I wanna try to be there for him and help. But I do not want to spend my life feeling 2nd best over a drink!