Notices

Need Advice

Old 10-19-2017, 03:52 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need Advice

Guess i'm new with this. Should start off with the basic. I started drinking heavy after a relationship ended, only progressively getting worse as time went on. At my worse i was drinking a liter of vodka a day just to feel "happy", it just went out of control i guess. I drank like this for maybe two years before i realized that the ride side of my body hurt (i knew it was because of my drinking ) so decided to try and ease off it a bit. But now i cant find happiness and only find depression, i cant enjoy life without a drink. Guess i brought it upon myself. Just asking for advise as i always seem to find myself back at the bottle with the same pain, the same problems. It's pretty hard to admit to yourself at the age of 24 you might die of alcohol related illness, it's even harder to say to yourself "yea, that's probably going to happen". I'm pretty shy would rather not seek professional help and would like to get my anonymity . Just seeking opinions
Old 10-19-2017, 03:58 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcoem Kinglegion

If you want to stop drinking, this is the place to be

I was 40 when I quit - I had no idea what life might be like sober, but I knew I had to try.

It meant a lot of changes but they were worth it - I love my life now
Being sober? It's turned out great

You will find joy again sober - you just have to run on faith a little while while your mind & body heals

You'll find a lot of support here

D
Old 10-19-2017, 04:03 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thumbs up

What Dee said and keep coming back here. You have so much life ahead of you!
Old 10-19-2017, 04:23 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

It took a while..... but I found true joy and happiness in sobriety after descending into the despair and awfulness of vodka liters and blackouts and misery for many years. Took me until 40, so you're way ahead of the game getting started on getting your life back now.