Notices

Tired of the hurt

Old 10-10-2017, 06:10 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Tired of the hurt

Hello,
I am new to SR. I will start with my back story. I have been in a relationship with an addict for 11 years. he is addicted to pain pills and nerve pills but his true drug of choice is methamphetamine. He has been arrested multiple times and done multiple stints in county jail some being up to 16 months long. He has completed the Teen Challenge program and then 5 months after coming home relapsed, went to jail, and then was admitted back to Teen Challenge. He completed his second go around there in July. He has been home for about 3 1/2 months which leads us up to now.
For the past two weeks I have suspected something and after so long of living this life with him I can spot the behaviors and tendencies a mile away. Let me add in here that I myself am not an addict. I am a 33 year old mother of a teenage daughter and I am a school teacher. So it is like i live two different lives. My life at work and in the community and then my life at home.
He has not seen me in 9 days now. He barely will answer my phone calls or texts and he is up all day and night for days. This is the exact same behavior as it always is. He is mean and hateful to me. Accuses me of lying and cheating when I am most definitely not. He is irritable and will not do what he says or promises he will do. He is mad at me for no reason and turns every conversation we have into a fight or turn it onto me doing wrong when I am doing nothing but begging him to come home and stop doing this.