Notices

Xanax taper

Old 09-27-2017, 08:57 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Xanax taper

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on here. So here is my situation. I took 2mgs of Xanax everyday for 12 days to help with my suboxen detox. Now I really think I'm having Xanax withdrawal because the subs aren't helping. Can this happen after 12 days? It got so bad after about a day and a half that I took .5mgs. Then today I guess it wore off because I felt awful again so I took another .5mg. My question is how do i taper at this point? Am I in any danger of having a seizure? That's what worries me the most. Thank you everybody in advance. Any and all feedback and advice would be greatly appreciated!
Old 09-27-2017, 09:04 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hey Lucille - we can;t really give you medical advice here., Have you gone back to your prescribing Dr?

D
Old 09-27-2017, 09:24 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Dee74 View Post
Hey Lucille - we can;t really give you medical advice here., Have you gone back to your prescribing Dr?

D
hey, thanks for responding. I guess I should clarify a few things. I don't have a prescribing doctor, I did this on my own. Maybe I'm in the wrong place? I've seen alot of threads where people give advice. Maybe I should try another place? I guess I'm just wanting to know if anyone else has experienced withdrawal from 2mgs after only about 2 weeks? Do I need to taper, can u have a seizure after short term use? If I'm in the wrong place I apologize, and I will move on. Just let me know. Thanks
Old 09-27-2017, 09:34 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Help? What should I expect?

I understand that u guys can't give me medical advice, but can u guys tell me your experience or stories? What should I expect? Has anyone gone through something similar? I'm scared, and I've never been through benzo withdrawal?
Old 09-28-2017, 01:21 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi Lucille