Notices

Day 11

Old 04-12-2017, 10:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 11

I started my recovery this time by ending up in jail for a P.I. for the 3rd time. I've been drinking nearly every day for the last 10 years, and waking up in jail this time with the sweats, shakes, vomiting, and terrible anxiety really messed with me. I'm still not sure what happened, but my bloody feet and scratched and bruised body told me all I needed to know, I had done it again. I was held for 24 hours, and had all that time to think about what I had done to myself, family and friends for the past decade.