Notices

Day 1 of a hundred tries....

Old 04-01-2017, 01:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 1 of a hundred tries....

Hi. I'm really struggling with keeping my act together.

I had 23 days and then I wrecked it while on spring break vacation. I'm a teacher and suffer a lot of anxiety which is exacerbated by my profession.

I was doing so well, so on day 23 I thought I'd try the whole "moderation" thing. And guess what? It's impossible for me. It always will be, because I'm an alcoholic.

The addictive voice is so strong that it convinced me that I would feel even better if I drank. The crazy thing is, I was feeling fantastic on day 23.....better sleeping, no lower back pain, bloating was gone, I had a tiny bit more energy.....and I felt proud of myself! So why did I wreck it?

I am determined not to let this happen to me again. I need to come up when th a plan.

AA is not for me.....does anyone have other suggestions?
Old 04-01-2017, 01:36 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Yeah I have a suggestion.... I am in the same situation.... this time has to be the time, the difference.

Why don't we support one another?

I am going to make it a habit to post in this group - knowing that awesome people here have done it, are doing it is great.

For me I need people to reach out to just before I make that decision you drink.

Here to support you.
Old 04-01-2017, 01:50 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by MelbourneHelp View Post
Yeah I have a suggestion.... I am in the same situation.... this time has to be the time, the difference.

Why don't we support one another?

I am going to make it a habit to post in this group - knowing that awesome people here have done it, are doing it is great.

For me I need people to reach out to just before I make that decision you drink.

Here to support you.
Hi! Thank you for your reply.

I'm sorry that you are also struggling....it's hell, isn't it?

You have a great idea about posting in this forum BEFORE deciding to drink. I'm in!