Notices

Hi

Old 03-15-2017, 06:45 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi

Hi I'm new to this site. I'm going by the name Sargeant. I've been wrestling with powdered cocaine for about four years now and I am at a point where i will try anything to enable me to quit. I first got on it at a point in my life that despite consistent huge trauma from the age of two, I hadn't reached before. At this point I had totally ran out of steam, there was nothing left in the tank. I had tried with all my might to get on in life, follow a moral compass and be considerate, selfless and law-abiding and yet life God, Source just wouldn't stop handing me lemons. So when i was offered a line I though **** it, why not? I took in and so far the rest is history. Although now my first ever girlfriend....the love of my life has come back to me after i yearned for her for 24 years, and we are making plans to start a new life together. So why aren't I quitting.
Here's a song I wrote about addiction. Bless, Sarg
Old 03-15-2017, 06:59 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome to SR Sarg

I found the support and ideas here a real gamechanger. Hope you will too

D
Old 03-15-2017, 07:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks D, I appreciate it!
Old 03-15-2017, 07:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Sounds like the love of your life is your motivation to quit. That's a good reason. Have ever dealt with this huge trauma you spoke of at the age of 2? Happy to see you found Sober Recovery. It's wonderful.
Old 03-15-2017, 07:36 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to the family. I hope our support can help you get clean and sober for good.
Old 03-16-2017, 01:38 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum Sarg!!
Old 03-16-2017, 01:40 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Welcome, Sarg, to SR.
Old 03-16-2017, 02:53 PM
  # 8 (permalink)